Skip navigation

New Frontiers for Lifelong Learning

Expand your world!

New Frontiers for Lifelong Learning

New Frontiers Calendar

New Frontiers' calendar is continually updated with information about committee meetings, social events, and functions of interest to all. Select an event to view details and map locations.

  • Today tab: sets the calendar today
  • Blue arrows: scrolls through the calendar by the week, month or screen view
  • Date view: shows the current date range for week, month or agenda; or select a different date range
  • Print: print the current calendar view
  • Week: view the current week
  • Month: view the current month
  • Agenda: view the days that events

Important Dates

Fall Semester - 2019

Day Date Event
Mon July 1, 2019 Deadline class proposal 
Thurs July 4, 2019 Independence Day - No Class
Fri July 5, 2019 Send class grid to class facilitators 
Fri July 12, 2019 Out to Lunch
Fri July 12, 2019 Deadline for receiving changes from class facilitators
Sun July 14, 2019 Send class grid to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Mon July 15, 2019 Send class grid to MCC for room scheduling
Fri Aug 2 2019 Curriculum Meeting
Sun Aug 4 2019 Send draft of class schedule to proofreaders for feedback
Fri Aug 9 2019 Out to Lunch
Sun Aug 11 2019 Proofreaders send feedback to class schedule designer
Sat Aug 17 2019 MCC classes begin
Fri Aug 23 2019 Finalize class schedule
Sat Aug 24 2019 Final proof read
Tues Aug 27 2019 Send final class schedule to printer
Tues Aug 27 2019 Await classroom assignment, when receive send to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Mon Sept 2 2019 Labor Day - No classes
Wed Sept 4 2019 Class Schedule and Newsletter delivered to Jane Osborne 
Thurs Sept 5 2019 Class Schedule and Newsletter mailed to members
Fri Sept 6 2019 Curriculum meeting-9:30
Fri Sept 6 2019 Facilitator Training -11:00
Fri Sept 13 2019 Out to Lunch
Fri Sept 20 2019 Open House  (RM or Dobson?) 
Tues Sept 24 2019 Registration
Mon Sept 30 2019 Classes start
Fri Oct 4 2019 Curriculum meeting -9:30
Fri Oct 11 2019 Out to Lunch
Fri Oct 18 2019 New Member Coffee-Dobson Campus - Time TBD
Fri Nov 1 2019 Deadline for Spring 2020 proposals
Tues Nov 5 2019 Send class grid to class facilitator for checking
Fri Nov 8 2019 Out to Lunch
Mon Nov 11 2019 Veterans Day - No classes
Fri Nov. 1 Fall General membership meeting
Tues Nov 12 2019 Deadline to receive changes from class facilitators
Thurs Nov 14 2019 Send class grid to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Fri Nov 15 2019 Send class grid to MCC for room scheduling
Thurs-Fri Nov 28-29 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Fri Dec 6 2019 NFLL classes end
Sat Dec 7 2019 Send Class schedule to proofreaders for feedback 
Sun Dec 8 2019 MCC last class day
Thurs Dec 12 2019 Holiday Party Tentative
Sat Dec 14 2019 Proofreaders send feedback to class schedule designer
Wed Dec 18 2019 Finalize class schedule. Rea will do final proof read
Sun Dec 22 2019 Send class schedule to printer
Thurs Jan 2 2020 Receive/pick up printed class schedule, newsletter, etc. 
Fri January 3, 2020 Mail Class Schedule, Newsletter, etc. 

Ready to Join?

Back To Top