Skip navigation

COVID-19 Updates: MCC student enrollment and support services are available via web, chat, and phone. Physical campuses are only open to students attending on-campus classes, those with an appointment, and MCC employees.

New Frontiers Calendar

New Frontiers' calendar is continually updated with information about committee meetings, social events, and functions of interest to all. Select an event to view details and map locations.

  • Today tab: sets the calendar today
  • Blue arrows: scrolls through the calendar by the week, month or screen view
  • Date view: shows the current date range for week, month or agenda; or select a different date range
  • Print: print the current calendar view
  • Week: view the current week
  • Month: view the current month
  • Agenda: view the days that events

Committee chairs, please click here to email your meetings and major events to both Mary Kay and Marlin Fried.

Important Dates - updated August 2020

Spring 2021 Summer 2021 semesters

Day Date Event

Summer 2021 vs. 6.15.2021

Wed August 5, 2021 NFLL summer classes end

Fall 2021

Thurs July 1, 2021 Deadline class proposal
Mon July 5, 2021 Independence Day - No Class
Mon July 5, 2021 Send class grid to class facilitators
Mon July 12, 2021 Deadline for receiving changes from class facilitators
Wed July 14, 2021 Send class grid to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Thurs July 15, 2021 Send class grid to MCC for room scheduling
Wed Aug 4 2021 Send draft of class schedule to proofreaders for feedback
Wed Aug 11 2021 Proofreaders send feedback to class schedule designer
Sat Aug 21 2021 MCC classes begin
Thurs Aug 19 2021 Finalize class schedule
Tues Aug 24 2021 Final proof read
Fri Aug 27 2021 Send class schedule to webmaster to post
Fri Aug 27 2021 Send final class schedule to printer, if printing
Fri Aug 27 2021 Await classroom assignment, when receive send to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Mon Sept 6 2021 Labor Day - No classes
Tues Sept 7 2021 Class Schedule and Newsletter delivered , if printed
Tues Sept 7 2021 Class Schedule and Newsletter mailed to members, if printed
    Possible enrollment day - Michelle & Neva available to assist
Wed Sept 15 2021 Registration
Mon Sept 27 2021 Classes start
Mon Nov 1 2021 Deadline for Spring 2020 proposals
Fri Nov 5 2021 Send class grid to class facilitator for checking
Thurs Nov 11 2021 Veterans Day - No classes
Fri Nov 12 2021 Deadline to receive changes from class facilitators
Sun Nov 14 2021 Send class grid to class schedule designer and proclass coordinator
Mon Nov 15 2021 Send class grid to MCC for room scheduling, if using classrooms
Thurs-Fri Nov 25-28 2021 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Tues Dec 7 2021 Send Class schedule to proofreaders for feedback
Fri Dec 10 2021 NFLL Classes end
Sun Dec 12 2021 MCC last class day
Tues Dec 14 2021 Proofreaders send feedback to class schedule designer
Sat Dec. 18 2021 Final proof read
Mon Dec 20 2021 Finalize class schedule and post on website
Tues Dec 21 2021 Send class schedule to printer, if printing
Tues Jan 4 2022 Receive/pick up printed class schedule, newsletter, etc.
Tues Jan 4 2022 Mail Class Schedule, Newsletter, etc.

Spring 2022

Sat Jan 15 2022 MCC Classes begin
Fri Jan 21 2022 Open House ?

Ready to Join?

Back To Top