calendar photo

Calendar of events

Important NFLL Dates Fall

Spring 2023 - Dates and times subject to change

Wednesday, February 1 Open Link for Summer Class Proposals
Friday, February 3 New Members Coffee, Rd Mtn Campus, 10-noon.
Monday, February 6 NFLL Classes start (12 week term for on-campus classes)
Monday, February 13 Council Meeting 9:30 am

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88608313747?pwd=UkRuQllaRWlodXNjL1RLQ3dERmRrUT09
Meeting ID: 886 0831 3747
Passcode: 600104
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day, no classes on campus
Thursday, February 23 Field Trip Social Committee
Monday, March 13 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, March 9 Out to Lunch
Mon - Sun March 3/13-19/23 Spring Break, no classes on campus
TBD General Meeting
Monday, April 10 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, April 13 Picnic
Friday, April 14 Summer NFLL Class Proposal Deadline
Sunday, April 16 Open Link for Fall Class Proposals
Friday, May 5 MCC and NFLL On-Campus Classes End
Monday, May 8 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, May 11 Out to Lunch

SUMMER 2023

Monday, June 12 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Monday, June 5 NFLL Summer Classes Begin 9 week session
Monday, June 19 Juneteenth Holiday, no classes
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day, no classes
Monday, July 10 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Saturday, July 15 Fall 2023 NFLL Class Proposal Deadline
Thursday, August 3 NFLL Summer Classes End
Monday, August 14 Council Meeting 9:30 am

FALL 2023

Friday, August 25 NFLL Class Schedule mailed
Friday, September 1 Link for Spring Class Proposals open
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Thursday, September 7 NFLL Virtual Open House 10 am (In-person TBD)
Thursday, September 7 NFLL In-Person Open House 1 -3 pm
Monday, September 11 NFLL Class Registration opens 9 am
Monday, September 11 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, September 14 Out to Lunch
Monday, September 18 NFLL Classes start
Thursday, September 28 Social Committee Field Trip
Monday, October 9 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, October 12 Out to Lunch
Thursday, October 26 Social Committee Field Trip
Wednesday, November 1 Deadline for Spring 2024 proposals
Thursday, November 9 Out to Lunch
Saturday, November 11 Veterans Day - No on-campus classes
Monday, November 13 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Friday, December 8 NFLL Classes end
Monday, December 11 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, December 14 Christmas Party

Spring 2024

Thursday, December 28 Spring Schedule posted on-line
Friday, January 5 Mail Class Schedule, Newsletter, etc.
Monday, January 8 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr Day - campus closed
Thursday, January 18 NFLL Virtual Open House 10-11:30
Thursday, January 18 In-Person Open House 1-3 PM
Monday, January 22 NFLL Class Registration opens 9 am
Thursday, February 1 Link for Summer Class proposals open
Monday, February 5 NFLL Classes start (12 week term for on-campus classes)
Thursday, February 8 Out to Lunch
Monday, February 12 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day, no classes on campus
Monday, March 11 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Mon - Sun March 3/11-18/24 Spring Break, no classes on campus
Thursday, March 14 Out to Lunch
Monday, April 1 Link for Fall Class proposals open
Monday, April 8 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, April 11 Picnic
Monday, April 15 Summer NFLL Class Proposal Deadline
Thursday, April 25 Social Committee Field Trip
Thursday, May 9 Out to Lunch
Monday, May 13 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Friday, May 3 MCC and NFLL On-Campus Classes End
Thursday, May 9 General Meeting

Summer 2024

Monday, June 3 NFLL Summer Classes Begin 9 week session
Monday, June 10 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth Holiday, no classes
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day, no classes
Monday, July 8 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Monday, July 15 Fall 2024 NFLL Class Proposal Deadline
Friday, August 2 NFLL Summer Classes End
Monday, August 12 Council Meeting 9:30 am

FALL 2024

Monday, July 15 Fall 2024 NFLL Class Proposal Deadline
Saturday, August 17 Class schedule to webmaster to post
Thursday, August 29 Class Schedule and Newsletter envelope stuffing
Friday, August 30 NFLL Class Schedule mailed
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Thursday, September 5 NFLL Virtual Open House 10 am (In-person TBD)
Thursday, September 5 NFLL In-Person Open House 1 -3 pm
Monday, September 9 NFLL Class Registration opens 9 am
Monday, September 9 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, September 12 Out to Lunch
Monday, September 16 NFLL Classes start
Thursday, September 26 Social Committee Field Trip
Thursday, October 10 Out to Lunch
Monday, October 14 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, October 24 Social Committee Field Trip
Friday, November 1 Deadline for Spring 2024 proposals
Monday, November 11 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day - No on-campus classes
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday - No classes
Friday, December 6 NFLL Classes end
Monday, December 9 Council Meeting 9:30 am
Thursday, December 12 Christmas Party

Return to top of page