Skip navigation

New Frontiers Calendar

New Frontiers' calendar is continually updated with information about committee meetings, social events, and functions of interest to all. Select an event to view details and map locations.

  • Today tab: sets the calendar today
  • Blue arrows: scrolls through the calendar by the week, month or screen view
  • Date view: shows the current date range for week, month or agenda; or select a different date range
  • Print: print the current calendar view
  • Week: view the current week
  • Month: view the current month
  • Agenda: view the days that events

Committee chairs, please click here to email your meetings and major events to both Mary Kay and Marlin Fried.

Important Dates - updated Oct 28, 2019

Fall Semester - 2019

Day Date Event
Fri Nov. 1, 2019 Deadline for Sp 20 proposals  
Tues Nov. 5 Send class grid to class facilitators  
Tues Nov. 12 Deadline for receiving changes from class facilitators  
Thurs Nov. 14 Send class grid to class schedule designer and Pro Class Coor  
Fri Nov. 15 Send class grid to MCC for room scheduling  
Sat Dec. 7 Send draft of class schedule to proofreaders for feedback  
Sat Dec. 14 Send feedback on class schedule to class schedule designer  
Wed Dec. 18 Finalize class schedule  
Sun Dec. 22 Send class schedule to printer  

Spring Semester 2020

Day Date Event
Wed Jan. 2 Receive/pick up printed class schedule, newsletter, etc.  
Thurs Jan. 3 Mail Class Schedule, Newsletter, etc.  
Thurs Jan. 9 Curiiculum Meeting-9:30, Facilitator Training -11:00 Dobson BP1  
Fri Jan. 10 Out to lunch  
Sat Jan. 11 MCC Classes start  
Mon Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday  
Fri Jan. 24 Open House 1:00-3:00pm Red Mtn Community Room  
Wed Jan. 29 Registration for NF class  
Mon Feb. 3 NF classes start  
Fri Feb. 7 New Member Coffee - 9:30-11:30 Red Mtn Community Room  
Fri Feb. 14 Out to lunch  
Mon Feb. 17 President's Day- no classes on campus  
Mon-Fri Mar. 9-15 Spring break - no class on campus  
Fri. Mar. 13 Out to lunch  
Fri Mar. 27 Spring General Membership Meeting 1:00-3:00 Red Mtn Loc. TBD  
Thurs Apr. 9 Picnic Loc & Time TBD  
Wed Apr. 15 Summer Class Proposal deadline  
Fri TBD Volunteer Lunch EVIT?  
Fri May. 1 NFLL classes end  
Sun May. 3 MCC class end  
Fri May. 8 Out to lunch  

Summer Semester 2020

Day Date Event
    Summer 2020-Dovie gone 8/5-8/24  
Fri May. 26 MCC summer session starts  
    NFLL classes start  
Fri. June. 12 Out to lunch  
Wed July. 1 Fall class proposal deadline  
Sun July. 5 Send class grid to class facilitators  
Fri. July. 10 Out to lunch  
Fri. July. 10 Deadline for receiving changes from class facilitators  
Sun July. 12 Send class grid to class schedule designer and ProClass coor  
Wed July. 15 Send class grid to MCC  
Mon July. 27 Send draft of class schedule to proofreaders for feedback  
Thurs July. 30 NF Summer session ends  
Thurs July. 30 MCC summer classes end  
Mon Aug. 3 Send feedback on class schedule to class schedule designer  
Wed Aug. 26 Finalize class schedule  
Fri Aug. 28 Send class schedule to printer  
Mon Sept. 7 Labor Day  

Ready to Join?

Back To Top